SLT

What is a School Leadership Team?

School Leadership Teams (SLTs) are vehicles for developing school-based educational policies, and ensuring that resources are aligned to implement those policies. SLTs assist in the evaluation and assessment of a school’s educational programs and their effects on student achievement.

SLTs play a significant role in creating a structure for school-based decision making, and shaping the path to a collaborative school culture.

New York State Education Law Section 2590-h requires every New York City Public School to have a School Leadership Team.

In addition, Chancellor’s Regulation A-655 (CR A-655) establishes guidelines to ensure the for- mation of effective SLTs in every New York City public school.

For more information about SLTs click here...

 

P.S.140Q SLT MEMBERS

Tiffany Moore Tmoore5@nshs.edu
  Tmurray0517@yahoo.com
Robbyn Hasberry Rhasber@schools.nyc.gov
Donette Cannon Donetteedge@gmail.com
Yosefiah Campbell Ycampbell4@schools.nyc.gov
David Norment Dnorment@schools.nyc.gov
Megan Mundaca Mmundaca@schools.nyc.gov
Xiomara Amedegnato Xamedegnato@gmail.com
Idris Murray Idrismurray@yahoo.com
Tina Lewis-Elserafy Tlewis20@schools.nyc.gov
Pat Lucas Plucas4@schools.nyc.gov
Derek Hall Derrichkall55@gmail.com

 

calendar
calendar
transportation
Schools Account
doe
pupil path
slt minutes
- December 2016 SLT Minutes
- October 2016 SLT Minutes
 
Meeting Dates
December 20th - 4:30pm Room 205
January 3rd - 6:00pm - Room 205
January 17th - 4:30pm - Room 205
February 7th - 6:00pm - Room 205
February 28th - 4:30pm - Room 205
March 7th - 6:00pm - Room 205
March 21st - 4:30pm - Room 205
April 4th - 6:00pm - Room 205
April 25th - 4:30pm - Room 205
May 2nd - 6:00pm - Room 205
May 16th - 4:30pm - Room 205
June 6th - 6:00pm - Room 205
June 20th - 4:30pm - Room 205
Art GalleryArt
Art Gallery

Art Gallery
Address: 166-01 116th Avenue
Jamaica, New York 11434
contact
The Artwork displayed on this website is made by the students of P.S.140Q