Parent Workshops

 

MONTH DAY WORKSHOP DESCRIPTION
NOVEMBER    
November 1 Tuesday Coffee with the Principal 4th Grade 9am
November 5 Saturday Parent Wellness Series 10:00am with Blood Pressure presentation and screenings
November 9 Wednesday Website Introduction 9:00am
November 16 Wednesday Parent Learning Walk 9:00am
November 22 Tuesday myOn Parent Resources
     
DECEMBER    
December 3 Saturday Parent Wellness Series 10:00am with Diabetes Presentation
December 6 Tuesday Coffee with the Principal 3rd Grade 9:00am
December 13 Tuesday Respect For All 9:00am
December 15   Parent Learning Walk9:00am
     
JANUARY    
January 7 Saturday Parent Wellness Series 10:00am with Meditation and Yoga
January 12 Thursday Positive Parenting – Teaching Responsibility 9:00am
January 10 Tuesday Coffee with the Principal Grade 2nd Grade 9:00am
January 19 Thursday Parent Book Club partnered with myOn 9:00am
January 24 Tuesday Parent Learning Walk 9:00am
     
FEBRUARY    
February 4 Saturday Parent Wellness Series- Slow to Moderate Exercise Techniques 10:00am
February 7 Tuesday Coffee with the Principal 1st Grade 9:00am
February 9 Thursday Test Anxiety Relief
February 14 Tuesday Parent Learning Walk 9:00am
February 16 Thursday Positive Parenting-Teaching Cooperation
     
MARCH    
March 1 Wednesday Coffee with the Principal
March 14 Tuesday Positive Parenting – Encouraging Positive Behaviors 9:00am
March 16 Thursday Parent Book Club 9:00am
March 18 Saturday Parent Wellness Series 10:00am
     
APRIL    
April 1 Saturday Parent Wellness Series – Beating Depression 10:00am
April 4 Tuesday Positive Parenting – Teaching Tolerance 9:00am
April 27 Thursday Parent Book Club ; Keeping up with myOn
     
MAY    
May 6 Saturday Parent Wellness Series 10:00am
May 9 Tuesday Positive Parenting – Family Values 9:00am
May 24 Wednesday Parent Leadership Structures – 9:00am
     
JUNE    
June 3 Saturday Parent Wellness Series - Reflection Session 10:00am
June 6 Tuesday Positive Parenting - Reflection Session 9:00am
June 14 Thursday Oh No! It’s Summer, What Do I Do?

 

calendar
calendar
transportation
Schools Account
doe
pupil path
 
ART
Art GalleryArt
Art Gallery

Art Gallery
Address: 166-01 116th Avenue
Jamaica, New York 11434
contact
The Artwork displayed on this website is made by the students of P.S.140Q